2016 Awards

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

The 2016 IALEIA Award winners were announced at the LEIU/IALEIA Annual Training Event in New Orleans. Congratulations to all of the winners!

President’s Award – This category recognizes an outstanding individual that supports analysts in the field and encourages professional progress.

Jim McDermond, Assistant Director for the Office of Strategic Intelligence and Information

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms & Explosives

Category 1 - IALEIA Award for Excellence: Organization. This category recognizes an Organization, Agency, Department, Unit, or Task Force making the most significant progress utilizing intelligence analytical techniques to support the organization’s objectives.

Category 1B- State/Province/Region: Office of the Attorney General Pennsylvania – Intelligence Unit

Category 1C – National/International: Dirección de Inteligencia Policial de la Policía Nacional de Colombia – DIPOL

Category 2 –
IALEIA Award for Excellence: Individual. This category recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions as intelligence analysts, investigators, or prosecutors utilizing intelligence products leading to the achievement of the organization’s objectives. Work products in this category can include publications, investigative support materials, threat assessments, innovative training curriculum, etc.

            Sarah Padilla – RCMP, Surrey, British Columbia
            Sue Sumner – Lancashire Constabulary, U.K.
            Les Maxwell – New Zealand Police, New Zealand

Category 3 –
IALEIA Award for Excellence: Executive, Manager, or Supervisor. This category recognizes one (1) individual executive, manager, or supervisor for outstanding support and advancement of the intelligence analysis function. Criteria for this award include: a detailed description of how the individual applied, organized, or employed analysts and intelligence to further agency objectives.

Jeanne Chisholm – San Francisco Police Dept., California